Fade by Lisa McMann

Standard

Book 2 (Book 1: Wake)

Novel Summation:

For Janie and Cabel, real life is getting tougher than the dream. They’re just trying to carve out a little (secret) time together, but no such luck. Disturbing things are happening at Fieldridge High, yet nobody’s talking. When Janie taps into a classmate’s violent nightmares, the case finally breaks open, but nothing goes as planned. Not even close. Janie’s in way over her head, and Cabe’s shocking behaviour as grave consequences for them both. Worse yet, Janie learns the truth about herself and her ability- and it’s bleak. Not only is her fate as a dream catcher sealed, but what’s to come is way darker than she’d feared… 

My Thoughts:

I read this book a while ago and it was given to me by the same friend who gave me the first. Once again I apologize for not being able to write much. Normally I would re read a book than write details but since I finished the last book in the trilogy I want to write about it when the details are fresh and I felt everyone should know what the first two books in the trilogy were like. Perhaps when I re read the book one day I will add more.  I enjoyed this book a lot more than the first. In this book Janie becomes very involved with Cabel’s world. Her involvement in it puts her life in danger. This book had a lot more action, more drama, and it was very entertaining. In Fade, Janie learns about what faces her as a dream catcher. The horrifying truth changes Janie’s life drastically. I would recommend this book to people who enjoy a good read.

Future Books:

The next book in the trilogy is  Gone.

Leave a Reply

