Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare










Book 1

Novel Summation:

Magic is dangerous-but love is more dangerous still. When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her destination is England, the time is the reign of Queen Victoria, and something terrifying is waiting for her in London”s Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos. Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she herself is a Downworlder with a rare ability: the power to transform, at will, into another person. What’s more, the Magister, the shadowy figure who runs the Club, will stop at nothing to claim Tessa”s power for his own. Friendless and hunted, Tessa takes refuge with the Shadowhunters of the London Institute, who swear to find her brother if she will use her power to help them. She soon finds herself fascinated by-and torn between-two best friends: James, whose fragile beauty hides a deadly secret, and blue-eyed Will, whose caustic wit and volatile moods keep everyone in his life at arm”s length . . . everyone, that is, but Tessa. As their search draws them deep into the heart of an arcane plot that threatens to destroy the Shadowhunters, Tessa realizes that she may need to choose between saving her brother and helping her new friends save the world. . . . and that love may be the most dangerous magic of all.

My Thoughts:

I haven’t read this book in awhile so this will be a very short my thoughts summation. This book was incredible. Just like the Mortal Instruments series this series promises just as amazing. All the characters are very strong and have their own powerful back story. The main character is Tessa who struggles with her ability to change into anyone. The struggling romance between Tessa and Will was intriguing. The mystery behind Will is compeling and Jems own myserious story and illness is interesting. The story involves the mystery behind the clockwork army I would recommend this book and the Infernal Devices series to everyone who enjoyed the Mortal Instrument Series.


Future Books:

There will be two more books in the series. Rumored to be titled the Clockwork Prince and the Clockwork Princess.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s