Killers of the Dawn by Darren Shan











Book 9 (Book 1: Cirque du Freak, Book 2: The Vampire’s Assistant, Book 3: Tunnels of Blood, Book 4: Vampire Mountain, Book 5: Trials of Death, Book 6: The Vampire Prince, Book 7: Hunters of the Dusk, Book 8: Allies of the Night)

Novel Summation:

The hunters have become the hunted. Pursued by the vampaneze, vigilante mobs and the police, Darren Shan is now a wanted fugitive. Will he survive to see the dawn?

My Thoughts:

I haven’t read this book in awhile so I don’t remember many details. From what I remember there is several confrontations between the hunters, Darren, Vancha, Harkat, and Mr.Crepsley and the Vampaneze. One final confrontation has the Vampaneze Lord vs. Mr.Crepsley. In which both die. This was really sad because you grow to care for Mr.Crepsley in the series. All seems like a happy ending not that the infamous Vampaneze Lord is dead but at the end of the novel Steve reveals to Darren that he is the Vampaneze Lord. This news crushes Darren.

Future Books:

The next book in the series is The Lake of Souls, Lord of the Shadows, and Sons of Destiny.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s