The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

Standard


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book 3 (Book 1: The Iron King, Book 2: The Iron Daughter)

Novel Summation:

My name is Meghan Chase. I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it. This time, there will be no turning back.

My Thoughts:

(Spoiler Warning) From what I remember this book was really good. At the end of the last book Meghan and Ash have been banished from the world of Fae. Now they try to live together in the human world. However, the iron fae won’t let them do that. The false king of the iron fae wants Meghan’s power that was given to her by the previous iron king and the iron fae that don’t support the false king want to keep Meghan safe. Meanwhile, the winter and summer courts have temporarily joined together to battle the iron fae which threaten to destroy their world. The courts realize that the only hope to take down the iron fae is Meghan. Since she killed the previous iron king and since she is immune to the effects of iron she can go back into the iron realm and the false iron king. Meghan really steps up in this book. She becomes more sure of her power and continues to grow. Ash continues to be supportive and his romance with Meghan really blossoms. I would recommend this book to everyone.

Future Books:

The next book in the series is The Iron Knight due October 25, 2011

Leave a Reply

