Firelight by Sophie Jordan

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book 1

Novel Summation:

A hidden truth. Mortal enemies. Doomed love. With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms. But when Jacinda’s rebelliousness forces her family to flee into the human world, she struggles to adapt, even as her draki spirit fades. The one thing that revives it is the gorgeous, elusive Will, whose family hunts her kind. Jacinda can’t resist getting closer to him, even though she knows she’s risking not only her life but the draki’s most closely guarded secret.

My Thoughts:

This book was really interesting. I haven’t read many dragon themed books and this was a refreshing change. The whole draki species were really cool. I liked how they could be both human and draki so we get the best of both worlds. Also, I liked how the draki didn’t actually turn into dragons but into hybrid looking creatures. I really liked Jacinda. She was a believable character and you really could connect with her. As for the other characters I found them equally enjoyable. I liked Will and I look forward to learning more about him. He was really sweet and romantic. Also, I seem to really like the more darker characters such as Cassian and Xander. I would recommend this book for those who want to read something that is different and lovely.

Future Book:

The next book in the series is called Vanish.

Leave a Reply

