Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book 1

Novel Summation:

“Throughout all my histories, I found no one I loved more than you…no one.” Those were some of Rhode’s last words to me. The last time he would pronounce his love. The last time I would see his face. It was the first time in 592 years I could take a breath. Lay in the sun. Taste. Rhode sacrificed himself so I, Lenah Beaudonte, could be human again. So I could stop the blood lust. I never expected to fall in love with someone else that wasn’t Rhode. But Justin was…daring. Exciting. More beautiful than I could dream. I never expected to be sixteen again…then again, I never expected my past to come back and haunt me…

My Thoughts:

I really liked this book. Normally when you read a vampire book it involves a human girl who falls in love with a vampire boy. This book was the opposite. Also, vampire books usually involve a human becoming a vampire and again this book was the opposite. This new change was refreshing. The book was really entertaining. All the characters are interesting. Lenah is a very appealing character to follow as is the rest of her coven. Watching Lenah struggles in adapting to her new life and dealing with her old one was very interesting. There wasn’t nearly enough Justin in the book though. I was a little sad with the ending in terms of the coven because they weren’t explored nearly enough. However, I’m so excited to find out what happens next. I would recommend this book to all.

Future Book:

The next book is called Stolen Nights and comes out January 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

