Until I Die by Amy Plum

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book 2 (Book 1: Die for Me)

Novel Summation:

I wish there was only today, just right now, and no forever. It seems fitting that I fell in love in Paris, the most beautiful city in the world. And if I pretend, I can almost believe that my life is normal and everyone I care about is safe. But as long as I’m with Vincent, normal doesn’t exist. Gorgeous, charming, and witty, he’s everything you could ask for in a boyfriend but his destiny is so much more. Even more terrifying than his destiny are his dangerous enemies, enemies who will kill for immortality. How are Vincent and I supposed to be together forever if we’re always in danger? I know I’ll do whatever it takes even if it means lying to the people I love to fight against a fate that is trying to tear us apart.

My Thoughts:

This is such an interesting book series. The whole concept of revenants is fairly unique. Not many books feature these undead almost zombie like characters. This book primarily focuses on the relationship between Kate and Vincent and how they are trying to make the relationship work. The problem being that it hurts Kate to see Vincent die all the time when he saves people and it hurts Vincent to not die when he is saving people. Some new characters are introduced into this book, Violette and Arthur. I’m not the biggest fan of these characters but they offer some interest. I really wish there was more Jules in the book and more action. There is barely any action but a lot does happen and a lot is revealed. I would recommend this book to people who want to read something new.

Future Books:

The final book in the trilogy is called If I Should Die and it comes out May 2013.

Leave a Reply

