A Beautiful Evil by Kelly Keaton

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book 2 (Book 1: Darkness Becomes Her)

Novel Summation:

After the epic graveyard battle at the end of Darkness Becomes Her, Ari and her friends know what they’re up against: Ari is facing the Medusa curse and is haunted by the image of what she will become. To make matters worse, the heinous goddess Athena has kidnapped young Violet and is threatening to destroy Ari. Ari, along with the superhot Sebastian, is doing everything she can to learn more about Athena and to get Violet back. But the battle of good and evil is bigger than she realizes, and she’s about to be pulled into a world more horrific than she could ever imagine.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this book. I like the mixture of mythology and supernatural things. I just wish the book had more depth. Just the surface of most things seem to be scratched. I would like to know how the other gods died and why they died. I would like to know more about the Novem. I would like to know more about Violet. More information about Ari’s dad would be nice. I would like more romance between Ari and Sebastian. I wish Ari would stop being so helpless. I understand a flawed protagonist but Ari didn’t do much. She found out a lot of information but in regards to her power she didn’t use it. I really like Bran and can’t wait to find out more about him. We do get to learn more about Henri and a glimpse at Bran but that’s all the time the secondary characters get. Athena is a perfect villian and I kind of enjoy this portrayal of her. Sebastian also has a lot of potential. Overall it’s a good book but it could have used more depth.

Future Books:

There is potential for another book.

One response »

Leave a Reply

